Awful Assumptions-Being a Feminist is the Worst thing to Be

I received a comment saying that I should write for Jezebel, because they believe this garbage (ie. feminism).

Was that supposed to be an insult?

I don’t think that telling someone with a Feminist blog that they  should write for Jezebel is quite the insult that you think it is.

In fact, it’s rather flattering.  I’d love to write for Jezebel.  In fact if any staffers are reading this, I’m looking for a job.

I’d love to know when feminist became an insult.  Because I am a feminist.  Calling me a feminist is the same as calling me a coffee drinker.  It’s a fact.  I even have a section labeled “Feminism” at the top of my page.  I’ve written before on the Myth of the Angry Feminist.  But thanks for the vote of confidence in my writing.

What about you, readers?  Have you ever been given what was intended as a terrible insult?  Share your experiences in the comments.

Leave a Reply

