What kind of comments should I allow?

3 comments on “What kind of comments should I allow?

  1. pajarigirls says:

    I found myself thinking about the comments re: your last post off and on all day…and wondering what I would do if I were in a similar situation. I chose to just skim the most ignorant and angry replies and focus on those that seemed like some thought had been put into them. Still not sure what I would do, but thanks for asking! 🙂

  2. I opted for a “Comments Policy” when I first started my blog. Quite a few people have at least clicked on it and I haven’t had to delete a comment yet, though I attribute that more to sheer luck than anything else. Feel free to check it out. There are a couple other blogs that have really succinct policies that I’ve seen…of course I cannot think of them right now. Search around some, I’m sure you’ll find a couple good ones.

    In the end though it is your choice on what to do. 🙂

    • cafeaulait13 says:

      Thanks for the link to your blog, and the comments policy. I do like yours. I’m just trying to find a balance between activism in other areas as well, so I don’t want the blog to be entirely feminist, but I also want to keep it a safe space.

      I think that this is the last article that I’ll do as an open comment piece, and then I’ll implement a more discriminating comments policy. Because this isn’t what I was looking for. I wanted to open dialogue, and I don’t think that it’s a safe space for dialogue anymore.

Leave a Reply

