Whore-O-Ween

SDSU Sorority Girls in slutty Halloween costumes

SDSU Sorority Girls in slutty Halloween costumes (Photo credit: San Diego Shooter)

Whore-O-Ween

     I loved the comments under differentiateddoormat’s piece on Halloween costumes.  The readers offered suggestions for individuals to try to change the partriarchical culture that promotes and “suggests” sexy costumes.

6 comments on “Whore-O-Ween

  1. Thanks so much for linking my blog, storiesformymom, above. I appreciate the blog support.

  2. It is rather daft that all women’s costumes sold commercially are pretty revealing! I tend to put mine together from stuff I have at home, so last year I went as a dryad 😀

  3. Thank you for mentioning me! I forgot to mention in my own post my last Hallowe’en costume: Mrs Lovatt from Sweeney Todd – making men into pies 😉 – all homemade including blacking out a tooth with kohl pencil and taking real pies with plastic severed fingers sticking out to the party.

  4. […] liberal.”  It linked to my posts on slutty halloween costumes.  (Links here, here and here, for those of you who are interested.)  My first reaction was horror- I’m not a slut!  Just […]

Leave a comment